I will sing of Fireflies…


image

I will sing of Fireflies…

go home
to my brothers
shouting my last deed
of buying death and life
with the cedis of corruption

Tell them
i tried living longer
than what the earth could
could do for the thirsting stone

i have a song to sing
a song of a nation
a song of prejudice
and yellow bamboos
composed under the
blanket of collective bribery

they say from their roomlets
i have committed an abomination
that i have written to the lousy birds
their crimes and ballooned thefts…

©Nana Arhin Tsiwah
..TheVillageThinker..

4 thoughts on “I will sing of Fireflies…

  1. Powerful and good words.
    “i have a song to sing
    a song of a nation
    a song of prejudice
    and yellow bamboos
    composed under the
    blanket of collective bribery”
    Needed words to be sung to the world.

      1. My pleasure and honor to share your words. Your words need to be expanded. I’m 1/2 Ojibwa and I believe to create a perfect world where peace is possible. Africa must lead the way. Europe and America is too greedy. Asia is just observing. Need the strength of Africa to show the world. Peace can happen.

Leave a Reply

