Child by the river


image

sit to look at the ripples
flashes of dreams by the side
numb to total subjects

whilse the cool breezes foams
and right leaves blow
sit to hear silent heart beats

flames of the river
glaring the road not seen
a seemingly no soul to hear

why do I sit to stare
with no ghosts of mama and papa
appearing to give me comfort

and o’ fate
why labour me this life
while no place to give me home

I sit to stare my own dreams
dreams streaming to no hopes
will someone I know be around

if life could be crossed
to the other side of this river
whence is my fate
o’ river silent of life

The Village Thinker © 2014

2 thoughts on “Child by the river

Leave a Reply

