THOUGHTS OF AFRIKA


INSIDE THE SOULS OF MY MIND

When I look at the faces of Afrikans in my staring mirrors, I get sad.
When the thought of how “pathetic” Afrika and Afrikans have being, I begin to shrink within my very self.
When I think of how the rivers of cowardic have streamed Afrikans in not being able to stand by their Afrikantry convictions, I tend to weep and ask why?
When the thought of western dictatorial tendencies upon Afrika which tends to enfeeble Afrika comes into the realms of my mind, I am thrown at a paunch tales about why Afrika has become like this.

Isn’t this a land full of pure Gold, Diamond, Oil, Bauxite, Cocoa, Tin, and the thousands of Nature’s wonders and gift?
Was Europe not developed from Afrika? Think of the beauty and greatness of Britain, France, Portugal and what have you and you surely would understand where am speaking from.
Wasn’t colonialism a pipe-line mechanism to strip Afrika of her pride? My class one history told me this, “the white man came for our goods, and not our goods.” Now ponder over this quote and you would comprehend my point of conviction.

What I hold is nothing more of an Afrikan. Where I stand sometimes feels like an owed land. The life I see on the streets bites me into thinking that here isn’t longer the Afrika I knew. When you hear the ‘fluid’ leadership potentials of Afrika leaders, I am told in the realms of my mind that these are not True Afrikan leaders. Couldn’t they at least have emulated the likes of Nkrumah, Emperor Selassie, Lumumba…..

Being a true Afrikan is a ‘divine’ call. It is not a paranoid call. It’s a call of restoring and maintaining hope. A call of waking from the slumbers of slaverism, colonialism, imperialism, racism and a look down on the things of Afrika. It is call of standing for what deem fit the perfectionist idealism of Afrika. A call to better understand the rationale behind the blood by our forefathers. Afrika’s hope must be restored. Her visions must be illuminated again. Her power of dominance must be ignited. Afrikans must take the fate of their Nations and Continent into their own hands. Afrika must be rekindled. Afrika must work.

Stand tall
And stand proud for the things that truely represents Afrika.

Leave a Reply

